|Type:||Transport for London
Originally the station was the line's Northern terminus until the extension to Edgware Road opened a few months later. The station was renamed Marylebone in 1917 though Great Central is still displayed on some of the station tiling  (see photo below).
The original entrance to the station was a separate Leslie Green type building, unique in that it was single storey with the ticket hall in the basement. There was also a subway connection through to the main line station. However the building was damaged in the Second World War and the current entrance was opened in 1943. The original building was demolished in 1971.
|A Bakerloo Line train arrives|
|Southbound platform view|
|Great Central tiling|
|Platform view with a train in|
|Another Bakerloo Line 72ts arrival|
 Jason Cross, London Underground Guide 2017 (Train Crazy, 2017) p. 141