|Type:||National Rail (Birmingham to
The first station on the site was Forge Mills opened in 1842 on the Birmingham & Derby Junction Railway. This later changed its name to Coleshill in the 1920s though was closed in 1968.
The new Coleshill Parkway station opened 39 years later nestled deep in the industrial estate and located next to the Hams Hall Rail Freight Terminal. Naturally being a parkway station it has a 200 space car park. It is managed by London Midland though all of the stopping services are operated by Cross Country.
|XC 170 108 pulls away on a service to Stansted Airport|
|Main entrance, ticket office (closed at time of the photo) on the right|
|View down the line towards Birmingham|
|General station view|